top of page
  • Writer's pictureDestinee

Java Cookie Dough Nicecream Sundae

Updated: Jun 29, 2020

When I make multiple desserts in a short amount of time (usually for recipe testing reasons) I typically freeze leftover cookies, cookie dough, brownies, muffins, etc. Then defrost them later for a treat.

I was cleaning out my freezer and saw that I had 1/2 of a brownie, and 3 cookie dough balls left. I was about to toss them.... but decided to create this concoction instead. I hope you enjoy it!



2 frozen bananas (chopped)

2 Tbsp cocoa powder

1 tsp Espresso Powder

2-3 Tbsp Plant-Based Milk or Coffee (using coffee gives a more intense mocha flavor)

Vegan Chocolate Syrup, Nuts, Chopped Fruit, Cookie Dough-- Whatever Toppings You Want.


Combine everything in a food processor or a high powered blender and mix until smooth.

Layer your Nice Cream with Chocolate Syrup, Brownies and Cookie Dough, or whatever you have on hand... Or, skip the sugar coma, and enjoy the Nice Cream on its own!


THIS IS DEFINITELY A SWEET, DECADENT, TREAT! AND IT IS NOT RECOMMENDED FOR DAILY CONSUMPTION.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page